Skip to main content

Leadership & Board

NAZ’s management includes multiple levels of leadership, including NAZ Board of Directors, collaborative partner leadership, our parent leaders, and NAZ Central leadership staff.

Board of Directors

Board Officers

Board Chair, Dianne Haulcy^, President & CEO, The Family Partnership

Vice-Chair, Karen Grabow, Principal, KGH Leadership

Treasurer, Sarah Curfman+, President & CEO, Down Syndrome Association of Minnesota



Susan Allen, Founder & Principal, Brand Impact Consulting, LLC

Ziad Amra, SVP & Managing Director, U.S. Bancorp Impact Finance

Deb Burke, Senior Government Relations Consultant, Intact Insurance Specialty Solutions

Michael Ciresi, Founding Partner, Ciresi Conlin L.L.P.

Annie Gillette Cleveland, VP, Communications & Marketing Strategy, Minneapolis College of Art and Design

Jack Dempsey, Operating Advisor, Norwest Equity Partners

Dr. Damien Fair, Redleaf Endowed Director, Masonic Institute for the Developing Brain; Professor, University of Minnesota

Jacob Frey, Mayor, City of Minneapolis

Paul Johnston, EVP, Chief Legal Officer & General Counsel, Thrivent

Neel Kashkari, President & CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

Al Lenzmeier, Retired, President & COO, Best Buy

Tim Manning*, Senior Associate General Counsel, Scoular

Matt Marsh, Managing Partner, Deloitte

Geoff Martha, Chairman & CEO, Medtronic

Benito Matias, Principal, Ascension Catholic School

Jane McDonald Black, Executive Director, JAB Foundation

Brian Taylor, Founding Partner & CEO, Pine River Capital Management

Amelia Williams Hardy, Chief Inclusion and Diversity Officer, Best Buy

Karen Wilson Thissen°, General Counsel and Secretary, General Mills

Laysha Ward, EVP & Chief External Engagement Officer, Target

May Xiong, Assistant County Administrator, Disparities Reduction, Hennepin County

Makeda Zulu^, Executive Director, Urban Research and Outreach-Engagement Center

* Development Chair

+ Finance Chair

° Governance Chair

^ Impact Chair


NAZ Executive Leaders

Rev. Dr. Alika Galloway, 21st Century Academy

Benito Matias, Ascension Catholic School

Pat Sukhum, Big Brothers Big Sisters

David McGee, Build Wealth MN

Jason Morrison, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School

Debby Prudhomme, Everyday Miracles

Katharine Campbell, Groves Academy

Julie Brekke, Hired

John Hunter, Hospitality House Youth Development

Shana Ford, KIPP North Star & KIPP Legacy

Phyllis Sloan, La Crèche Early Childhood Centers

Tyrize Cox, Minneapolis Public Schools

Dr. Stacey Joyner, Minneapolis Public Schools Early Childhood

Gevonee Ford, Network for the Development of Children of African Descent (NdCAD)

Kelly Wright, Nellie Stone Johnson Elementary School

Clare Sanford, New Horizon Academy

Keith Kozerski, Northside Child Development Center (NCDC)

Jessica Herrod, Olu's Beginnings

Liza Anderson-Schmid, Patrick Henry High School

Suzanne E. Burks, Phyllis Wheatley Community Center

Brandon Elsner, Playworks Minnesota

Paul Williams, Project for Pride in Living (PPL)

Brooke Rivers, Reading Partners

Julia Quanrud, ServeMinnesota

Dianne Haulcy, The Family Partnership

Barbara Yates, Think Small

Cathy Lawrence, Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity

Emma Corrie, Twin Cities R!SE

AsaleSol Young, Urban Homeworks

Erika Binger, V3 Sports

Craig Warren, Washburn Center for Children

Carolyn Smallwood, Way to Grow

Jenny Wright Collins, YMCA of the North/YMCA Beacons

Shakira Onwuachi, North Community YMCA

Parent Advisory Board Members

Allegra Kennedy 

Angelina Courtney 

Anthony Jefferson 

Calahena Merrick 

Charmaine Bell 

Collette Bedas 

Diane Diamond 

Divena Davis 

Ebele Onwuagba 

Elisha Jackson

Iesha Jackson 

Kelly Jackson 

Markanetta Smith 

Macey Wheeler 

Ogi Carter

Nichole Flowers 

Pamela Wright 

Rasheda Jenkins 

Tamara Campbell 

Amy Suchie 

Tim Donaldson 

Mary Chiester 

Gloria  Gumpter 

Angela Rabb 

Briana Thomas 

Kamesha  Jones 

Stacey Mbonu 

Cammara Winters 

Pamela Holder 

Jaqueline Marshall 

Lynnisha Grigsby 

Dominique Pendleton 

Maggie Jones 

Stacie Hayes

Tavona Childs 

Treniska Bonner 

Jhataya Morgan 

Adrienne Bettie 

Aja Harris 

Domonique Jones 

Deonna Harris 

Danielle Tucker 

Paris Gatlin 

Toshiba Hill 

Jacqueline Marshall 

Poovi Kpodar 

Dori Cabrera 

Tomesha Smith 

Carol Meaux